HSJ is an intelligence service for healthcare leaders, from clinical & non-clinical backgrounds and from public & private sectors. Our purpose is to help create better patient outcomes through better healthcare leadership.

We focus on providing analysis & best practice on the key challenges & opportunities facing the Boards of NHS organisations.

HSJ is a multi-award winning brand that serves its audiences digitally, in print and face to face, most recently winning Business Intelligence Product of the Year, & Magazine of the Year at the 2014 PPA Awards.

We have been the independent Pan-NHS voice, and prior to that healthcare champion, since 1892.

HSJ Intelligence:

The NHS needs private sector expertise to help meet its patient care and efficiency challenges, and yet the NHS can be hard to partner with and sell to.

HSJ Intelligence addresses this need, helping private sector suppliers partner win more NHS work. HSJ Intelligence has been built with leading NHS suppliers from pharmaceutical, technology, healthcare, outsourcing and professional service sectors. It is a strategic targeting tool, that suppliers use to narrow down which NHS organisations to target, and it is a senior briefing tool, that suppliers use to understand the opportunities and challenges facing the Boards of specific NHS organisations. HSJ Intelligence offers predictive, expert and exclusive content on all NHS commissioners and providers, is used by suppliers to differentiate their teams, and initiate earlier, more valuable NHS conversations.

Launched in April 2014, HSJ Intelligence is the brainchild of HSJ Editor Alastair McLellan. The service won the PPA Business Media Digital Innovation of the Year in 2015 and Silver for Launch of the Year at the British Media Awards 2015.

In the rapidly changing NHS, if you want to get the up-to-date information just click and go to HSJ. It’s like the BBC of the health-related websites, most reliable, most likely to be accurate and it’s also very easy to find what you need.

Andrew Vinter, Integrated Healthcare Manager, GlaxoSmithKline PLC

Why do I read HSJ? Because it provides the most comprehensive and insightful coverage of what is really going on in the NHS, from both policy and practical perspectives, and follows the key figures within the healthcare sector. What do I get from it? It acts as an ‘early warning system’ for my business - identifying the issues that we need to be thinking about and addressing with our clients and prospects; the market needs where we need to develop and offer services; and the people that we need to get in front of.

Peter Edwards, Senior Partner, Capsticks

Contact us

Alastair McLellan
E-mail: alastair.mclellan@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2773

Commissioning and performance bureau:

Dave West
Senior bureau chief
E-mail: dave.west@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2781

David Williams
Senior correspondent
E-mail: david.williams@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2780

Will Hazell
E-mail: will.hazell@emap.com
Phone: 020 7391 4539

Judith Welikala
E-mail: judith.welikala@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2716

Provider and finance bureau:

Crispin Dowler
Bureau chief
E-mail: crispin.dowler@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2782

Ben Clover
Senior correspondent
E-mail: ben.clover@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2779

James Illman
E-mail: james.illman@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2783

Shaun Lintern
E-mail: shaun.lintern@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2788

Sophie Barnes
E-mail: sophie.barnes@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 4297

Nick Renaud-Komiya
E-mail: nick.renaud-komiya@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2977

Resource Centre:

Adele Waters
Executive editor
E-mail: adele.waters@emap.com
Phone: 020 7391 4501

Rebecca Creamer
Deputy executive editor
E-mail: rebecca.creamer@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2776

Nosmot Gbadamosi
Content Curator
E-mail: nosmot.gbadamosi@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2786

Shreshtha Trivedi
Project Editor
E-mail: shreshtha.trivedi@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2937

Vidhi Khatadia
Research manager
E-mail: Vidhi.Khatadia@emap.com


Andy Cowper
Opinion Editor
E-mail: andycowper@hotmail.com


Andrew Snowball
Head of Engagement
E-mail: andrew.snowball@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2778

Stephen Eddie
News manager
E-mail: stephen.eddie@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2785

Judy Skidmore
Art Editor and Digital Producer
E-mail: judy.skidmore@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2784

Alex Ward
Senior Content Editor
E-mail: alex.ward@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2806

Pratik Patel
Editorial Coordinator
E-mail: pratik.patel@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2787

Rebecca Thomas
Editorial Projects Assistant
E-mail: rebecca.thomas@emap.com
Phone: 020 7391 4544

Tom McFarland
Editorial Projects Assistant
E-mail: tom.mcfarland@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2928

Display advertising:

Jason Winthrop
Head of Sales
E-mail: hsjsolutions@hsj.co.uk
Phone: +44 (0)203 033 2623

Subscriptions marketing:

Hollie Lundgren
Subscriptions Marketing Manager
E-mail: hollie.lundgren@emap.com
Phone: 020 3033 2891

Recruitment advertising:

For enquiries about how HSJ can help you recruit within your organisation

E-mail: recruitment.solutions@emap.com

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy . Accept